Global logo
  主页    书刊介绍    关于我们    加入八方文化书友会    各方书评    下载订购单    联络我们  
科学教育   政治经济   文史哲   八方艺典   健康励志   纪念文集   丛书   综合   期刊精选

林春兰 陈鸣鸾 主编




The Complete Works of Kuo Pao Kun Volume NINE
Life and Work: A Pictorial Record

Edited by Lim Soon Lan and Tan Beng Luan

This is a pictorial book to capture the work and life of Kuo Pao Kun. There are many photographs from the family of Kuo which will appear publicly for the first time ever, as well as documents and letters from the years when he was under detention. First time that our international known artist Kuo Pao Kun's life is being unveiled through many rare photographs and documents.

This book comprises six chapters: Growing Up, A Dream Come True, Transformation, Intensive Cultivation, Partners and Affection. The first four chapters are narrated in chronological order, tracking Kuo's theatrical journey. Chapter five, Partners, is dedicated to those involved in shaping Kuo's work while chapter six focuses on the affection of close friends and loved ones who have comforted him. The final messages that Kuo's life and times had delivered are collated under "The Show Must Go On", for the theatrical experiences he had created, as well as the conditions under which he functioned, are still very much a part of our present reality.

[简体版中英文] 228页 (2012年9月)
ISBN 9789814412810 (平装): S$25 / US$20

点击 前往世界科技网站购书。

世界科技出版公司(欧洲)  |  KH生物技术咨询公司  |  国家学术出版社
Copyright© 2024World Scientific Publishing Co Pte Ltd • Privacy Policy